The Listen Local Show

hear San Diego here™

Listen Local Radio has been proud to produce The Acoustic Alliance since 2004, introducing audience members to a dozen songwriters performing 3 songs "in the round". This time we'll enjoy the comfy ambiance of the Grassroots Oasis listening room. $6 cover or you can reserve a seat near the stage for $10. We encourage you to purchase your ticket from your favorite performer, or you can support The Listen Local Show by purchasing one here:

DOORS 5:30 The Ordeal (featuring Ruby Garbowski)

6:00 SET 1 - Isabella Norton, Raelee Nikole, Mason James McDonough and Caitlin Ashley

7:00 INTERMISSION with Jeffrey Joe

7:15 SET 2 - ZB Savoy, Nick Crook, Ian McCartor and Nina Francis

8:15 INTERMISSION with The Away Team (Lizzie Shipton)

8:45 SET 3 - Michael McNevin, Jeffrey Alan Berkley, Gayle Skidmore, Trent Hancock and Nathan Rivera & Jessie Andra Smith

3 songs each from our "in the round" artists and our intermission entertainment. Set times may vary slightly.

As always, Acoustic Alliance Alumni get in free!


The Acoustic Alliance began in 2004 as a unique way to enjoy songwriters "in the round". 12 songwriters share the stage and trade the spotlight to perform 3 of their best songs in rotation. Presented in a candle lit "story teller" format featuring 3 sets of 4 different artists, this show has run every few months since it's inception and has featured over 600 of San Diego's finest acoustic songwriters.  Check out who's played this series over the last ten years.

The Acoustic Alliance

Coming to The Grassroots Oasis September 27, 2015

Limited seating $10

Standing room only $6

All ages, Refreshments available

The Acoustic Alliance